Premier League Darts: Eight player line-up announced including Cullen, Price, and Van Gerwen

The Premier League announced their eight player line-up on Sunday morning, which included space for the 2022 Masters winner, Joe Cullen.

Just hours after his maiden PDC major title, Joe Cullen has been included in the Premier League's eight player line-up.

He's joined by World Championship winner Peter 'Snakebite' Wright, who will be vying for a first Premier League title having come agonisingly close in 2017.

After missing out through Covid-19 last year, Gerwyn Price is also back in the line-up, as is World Championship runner-up Michael Smith, who was left out of last year's field.

Full 2022 Premier League line-up:

Gerwyn Price

Michael van Gerwen

Michael Smith

Peter Wright

Gary Anderson

James Wade

Jonny Clayton

Joe Cullen

A new format

The competition has had a change of format this year, with eight players set to compete in 16 mini-events during the season in the lead up to the playoffs.

Each of the 16 league nights comprise of quarter-finals, semi-finals and then a final over 11 legs, with the winner of each event handed a £10,000 bonus.

Based on position, each player is then granted ranking points - five to the winner, three to the runner-up and two to the losing semi-finalists. the points will then form the league table, with the top four progressing to the playoffs.

Jonny Clayton lifts the 2021 Premier League of Darts

Premier League schedule

Night 1 - Thursday February 3 - Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff

Night 2 - Thursday February 10 - M&S Bank Arena, Liverpool

Night 3 - Thursday February 17 - SSE Arena, Belfast

Night 4 - Thursday February 24 - Mercedes-Benz Arena, Berlin

Night 5 - Thursday March 3 - Westpoint Exeter

Night 6 - Thursday March 10 - The Brighton Centre

Night 7 - Thursday March 17 - Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham

Night 8 - Thursday March 24 - Rotterdam Ahoy

Night 9 - Thursday March 31 - Utilita Arena Birmingham

Night 10 - Thursday April 7 - First Direct Arena, Leeds

Night 11 - Thursday April 14 - AO Arena, Manchester

Night 12 - Thursday April 21 - P&J Live, Aberdeen

Night 13 - Thursday April 28 - 3Arena, Dublin

Night 14 - Thursday May 5 - OVO Arena, Glasgow

Night 15 - Thursday May 12 - Utilita Arena, Sheffield

Night 16 - Thursday May 19 - The O2, London

Play-Offs - Thursday May 26 - Utilita Arena Newcastle

READ MORE: 2022 Masters Darts: Joe Cullen beats Dave Chisnall to claim first major title

Latest news