Formula One confirm six venues for sprint races in 2025

Formula One have unveiled their 2025 sprint venue line-up, featuring one change from this year's calendar.

2025 marks the fifth year of the sprint race and China, Miami, Belgium, Austin, Brazil and Qatar will all host the 100-kilometre dash.

The announcement sees Belgium's Spa-Francorchamps circuit return for the first time since 2023 in place of Austria, who hosted one this year, while Sao Paulo returns for its fifth straight season having hosted the sprint every year since 2021.

Speaking about the sprint races, president and CEO of Formula 1, Stefano Domenicali said: "The Sprint has been a great success for Formula 1, bringing all our fans more action and racing on the track.

"We are seeing the proof of this in our audience data, fan attendance on Fridays and from the promoters and partners.

"As we prepare to celebrate our 75th anniversary in 2025 we will always honour our incredible history, but we must always be looking ahead, innovating, and improving to deliver the best for our growing and diverse fanbase.

"The Sprint is a great example of bringing new elements to our sport in a way that is respectful of the Championship, and I want to thank the six venues that will host the Sprint in 2025 and look forward to those incredible events throughout the season."

More Articles