• Home
  • Mma
  • UFC : Full card, start time and where to watch as Israel Adesanya takes on Sean Strickland

UFC 293: Full card, start time and where to watch as Israel Adesanya takes on Sean Strickland

The middleweight championship will be on the line in the main event of UFC 293 as Sean Strickland challenges Israel Adesanya.

Last April, the Nigeria-born New Zealander Adesanya became a two-time champion after knocking out Alex Pereira.

The 34-year-old was expected to mark his first title defence against Dricus Du Plessis, though the South African is currently out with an injury.

Bad news for Du Plessis turned into a blessing for Strickland who will now have his maiden opportunity at winning UFC gold.

Where is UFC 293 being held?

The event will emanate from the Qudos Bank Arena in Sydney Australia.

This will be the second UFC event held in Australia in 2023, with the first taking place last February.

On that occasion, Islam Makhachev picked up a unanimous decision victory over Alexander Volkanovski.

When does UFC 293 start?

The event takes place on Saturday, September 9.

The early preliminary card will begin at around 11:30 BST, 18:30 ET, 17:30 CT, 15:30 PT.

The regular preliminary card will follow at around 01:00 BST, 20:00 ET, 19:00 CT, 17:00 PT.

The main card will kick off at around 03:00 BST, 22:00 ET, 21:00 CT, 19:00 PT.

Where to watch UFC 293?

Fans in the United States will be able to catch all the action via ESPN+ and the UFC’s Fight Pass.

Over in the United Kingdom, TNT Sports will be broadcasting the action.

UFC 293 full card

Main event - UFC Middleweight Championship

Israel Adesanya (C) vs Sean Strickland

Heavyweight bout

Tai Tuivasa vs Alexander Volkov

Flyweight bout

Manel Kape vs Felipe dos Santos

Heavyweight bout

Justin Tafa vs Austen Lane

Light-heavyweight bout

Tyson Pedro vs Anton Turkalj

Preliminary card

Light-heavyweight bout

Carlos Ulberg vs Da Woon Jung

Featherweight bout

Jack Jenkins vs Chepe Mariscal

Lightweight bout

Jamie Mullarkey vs John Makdessi

Lightweight bout

Nasrat Haqparast vs Landon Quinones

Early preliminary card

Welterweight bout

Mike Diamond vs Charlie Radtke

Featherweight bout

Shane Young vs Gabriel Miranda

Welterweight bout

Kevin Jousset vs Kiefer Crosbie
 

More Articles