• Home
  • Mma
  • Bellator Champions Series Dublin Results: Ramazan Kuramagomedov Makes History In Ireland

Bellator Champions Series Dublin results: Ramazan Kuramagomedov makes history in Ireland

Ramazan Kuramagomedov (13-0) defeated Jason Jackson (18-5) to extend his unbeaten streak and become the new Bellator Welterweight World Champion in a gruelling five-round battle.

Kuramagomedov became visibly emotional after he achieved his life-long dream of becoming a champion following his hard-fought unanimous decision victory.

In the co-main event, the Irish crowd were electric as they welcomed Derry’s Paul Hughes (12-1) who stepped into the cage for his Bellator Champions Series debut and rose to the occasion as he stopped Bobby King (12-7) via TKO in the second round through vicious ground and pound.

‘Big News’ lived up to his moniker, and has confirmed to the MMA world that he is the next top prospect to watch for years to come.

Australia’s Arlene Blencowe (16-10) silenced the 3Arena as she dropped Sinead Kavanagh (9-7) and followed up with a guillotine choke to force the tap.

The two fighters exchanged heavy hands in the first round, with ‘Angerfist’ landing a strong straight right hand in the second round followed by the successful submission attempt. 

The evening also saw Dalton Rosta (9-1) get his hand raised after a three-round battle with Norbert Novenyi (7-1) after a wildly entertaining Middleweight bout.

The pair exchanged heavy offence, with Dalton showcasing his incredible resilience in the third round as he fought through adversity following big elbows from Norbert to secure the majority decision win.

The main card kicked off with a win in the Irish column as Darragh Kelly (6-0) remained undefeated after he put Mathias Poiron (7-2) to sleep after a tight guillotine that brought the home crowd to their feet, with the ‘Moville Mauler’ putting the Lightweight division on notice.


Bellator Champions Series Dublin results:

Ramazan Kuramagomedov (13-0)  defeated Jason Jackson (18-5) via unanimous decision to become the new Bellator Welterweight World Champion 

Paul Hughes (12-1) defeated Bobby King (12-7) via second round TKO at 4:50

Arlene Blencowe (16-10) defeated Sinead Kavanagh (9-7) via second round guillotine at 3:02

Dalton Rosta (9-1) defeated Norbert Novenyi (7-1) via majority decision

Darragh Kelly (6-0) defeated Mathias Poiron (7-2) via first round guillotine at 1:29

Kasum Kasumov (16-1) defeated Matheus Mattos (14-3-1) via unanimous decision

Nathan Kelly (11-2) defeated Jose Sanchez (13-3-1) via first round front naked choke at 3:42

Khasan Magomedsharipov (10-0) defeated Tyler Mathison (6-4) via unanimous decision

Sarvarjon Khamidov (16-0) defeated Marcirley Alves (12-4) via unanimous decision

Shinobu Ota (7-3) defeated Roger Blanque (5-6) via first round north south choke at 2:18

Michelle Montague defeated Karolina Sobek via first round read naked choke at 2:41

Nate Kelly defeated Paul Nolan via first round tap arm bar at 1:49

More Articles