Who should I bet on in the Ayr Gold Cup? The full 25 horse field revealed

25 horses stood their ground for Saturday’s six furlong Ayr Gold Cup cavalry charge. Planet Sport have everything you need to know about the Scottish centrepiece.

There's something in the Ayr...

Ed Walker's Great Ambassador looks a strong favourite for the Ayr Gold Cup, having won two on the bounce and with Richard Kingscote getting the ride.

Of course, that may change and Planet Sport have a decent outsider to peruse in our Weekend Longshot feature.

Here is the list of Saturday's confirmed runners and riders in the historic Ayr Gold Cup.

Horse Trainer Jockey

Summerghand: (David O'Meara) Sean Kirrane (5)

Great Ambassador: (Ed Walker) Richard Kingscote

Commanche Falls: (Michael Dods) Connor Beasley

Gulliver: (David O'Meara) Jason Watson

Brad The Brief: (Tom Dascombe) Pierre-Louis Jamin (5)

Mr Lupton: (Richard Fahey) Oisin McSweeney (7)

Snazzy Jazzy: (Lawrence Mullaney) Laura Pearson (3)

Venturous: (David Barron) Gary Carroll

Fivethousandtoone: (Andrew Balding) Graham Lee

Edraak: (Michael Appleby) Theodore Ladd (3)

Sunday Sovereign: (Tim Easterby) Tom Eaves

Pendleton: (Michael Dods) Clifford Lee

Chiefofchiefs: (Charlie Fellowes) Louis Steward

Mr Wagyu: (John Quinn) Jason Hart

Motagally: (Charles Hills) Paul Hanagan

Volatile Analyst: (Keith Dalgleish) Callum Rodriguez

Above: (Stuart Williams) Daniel Muscutt

Hey Jonesy: (Kevin Ryan) Megan Nicholls

Bielsa: (Kevin Ryan) Kevin Stott

Popmaster: (Ed Walker) Hollie Doyle

Just Frank: (Les Eyre) Paul Mulrennan

Lexington Dash: (Richard Hannon) Joe Fanning

Lahore: (Phillip Makin) Rowan Scott

Ostilio: Paul Midgley) Billy Garritty (3)

Latest Horse-racing Videos