• PlanetF1
  • PlanetRugby
  • LoveRugbyLeague
  • Tennis365
  • TeamTalk
  • Football365
  • PlanetFootball
  • Home
  • Golf
  • The Masters: Rory McIlroy Paired With Scottie Scheffler And Xander Schauffele

The Masters: Rory McIlroy paired with Scottie Scheffler and Xander Schauffele

The Masters will feature a number of superstar pairings, including the blockbuster trio of Rory McIlroy, Scottie Scheffler and Xander Schauffele.

McIlroy, who finished second behind Scheffler in the 2022 Masters, will play alongside the world number one and Xander Schauffele for the first two days at Augusta National, teeing off at 1042 local time on Thursday.

Scheffler is the strongest favourite for a major since Tiger Woods was in his prime after following his victory in the Arnold Palmer Invitational by becoming the first player ever to win back-to-back Players Championship titles.

Jon Rahm gets his attempt to join Woods, Jack Nicklaus and Nick Faldo in winning back-to-back Masters titles under way in the preceding group alongside Matt Fitzpatrick and Nick Dunlap, while Woods himself tees off at 1324 local time with Jason Day and Max Homa.

Weather permitting, Erik van Rooyen will hit the opening tee shot at 0800 local time, while the final group of Dustin Johnson, Collin Morikawa and Tommy Fleetwood will get under way six hours later.

2024 Masters tee times, Thursday pairings

8 a.m. — Erik van Rooyen, Jake Knapp
8:12 a.m. — Jose Maria Olazabal, Taylor Moore, Santiago de la Fuente
8:24 a.m. — Danny Willett, Austin Eckroat, Stephan Jaeger
8:36 a.m. — Charl Schwartzel, Luke List, Christo Lamprecht
8:48 a.m. — Gary Woodland, Thorbjorn Olesen, Bryson DeChambeau
9 a.m. — Zach Johnson, Corey Conners, Jasper Stubbs
9:12 a.m. — Sergio Garcia, Chris Kirk, Ryan Fox
9:24 a.m. — Lucas Glover, Byeong Hun An, Harris English
9:36 a.m. — Phil Mickelson, Sepp Straka, Tony Finau
9:48 a.m. — Nick Taylor, Joaquin Niemann, Russell Henley
10:06 a.m. — Patrick Cantlay, Min Woo Lee, Rickie Fowler
10:18 a.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Will Zalatoris, Justin Thomas
10:30 a.m. — Jon Rahm, Matt Fitzpatrick, Nick Dunlap 
10:42 a.m. — Scottie Scheffler, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele
10:54 a.m. — Wyndham Clark, Viktor Hovland, Cameron Smith
11:06 a.m. — Lee Hodges, Adrian Meronk, Grayson Murray
11:18 a.m. — Camilo Villegas, Denny McCarthy, Cameron Davis
11:30 a.m. — Mike Weir, Ryo Hisatsune, Neal Shipley
11:42 a.m. — Vijay Singh, Si Woo Kim, Emiliano Grillo
11:54 a.m. — Fred Couples, Adam Hadwin, Stewart Hagestad
12:12 p.m. — Justin Rose, Eric Cole, Peter Malnati
12:24 p.m. — Akshay Bhatia, J.T. Poston, Shane Lowry
12:36 p.m. — Bubba Watson, Nicolai Hojgaard, Adam Schenk
12:48 p.m. — Patrick Reed, Sungjae Im, Kurt Kitayama
1 p.m. — Keegan Bradley, Matthieu Pavon, Tyrrell Hatton
1:12 p.m. — Adam Scott, Sam Burns, Cameron Young
1:24 p.m. — Tiger Woods, Jason Day, Max Homa
1:36 p.m. — Brian Harman, Brooks Koepka, Tom Kim
1:48 p.m. — Jordan Spieth, Ludvig Aberg, Sahith Theegala
2 p.m. — Dustin Johnson, Collin Morikawa, Tommy Fleetwood

More Articles