2022 World Seniors Darts Matchplay: Schedule, draw and prize money for the BT Sport-televised event

The World Seniors Darts Tour is back with another huge event as the likes of Phil Taylor, Martin Adams and Lisa Ashton take to the oche.

A total of 20 players will compete in the inaugural World Seniors Darts Matchplay, with a total of £10,000 waiting for the winner. 

This will be the first WSDT event since May's World Seniors Masters which was won by Canada's David Cameron.

The 52-year-old enjoyed an epic run which saw him take out Kevin Painter, world seniors champion Robert Thornton, Colin Monk, Richie Howson and the 16-time world champion Phil Taylor.

Cameron won't be in action this weekend, but there are a host of darting legends who will be looking to stamp their name into the history book by winning the first ever edition of the Seniors Matchplay.

Taylor, who won the PDC's World Matchplay crown a record 16 times, will be looking to replicate that form when he arrives at the Bonus Arena in Hull.

Thornton, who won the first ever seniors world title, will also be one of the top contenders as he eyes his second WSDT title.

Other names in action this weekend include Martin Adams, Kevin Painter, Terry Jenkins, Bob Anderson, Deta Hedman, Peter Manley, John Part and Lisa Ashton.

Preliminary round and first round draws

Lisa Ashton

Preliminary round

Deta Hedman vs Trina Gulliver

Keith Deller vs Colin McGarry

Lisa Ashton vs Paul Hogan

Tony O'Shea vs Brian Dawson

First round

Phil Taylor vs Deta Hedman or Trina Gulliver

John Part vs Peter Manley

John Lowe vs Kevin Painter

Peter Evison vs Keith Deller or Colin McGarry

Larry Butler vs Lisa Ashton or Paul Hogan

Bob Anderson vs Martin Adams

Terry Jenkins vs Ronnie Baxter

Robert Thornton vs Tony O'Shea or Brian Dawson


Preliminary and first round games at the event will take place across Friday, July 1 and Saturday, July 2.

There are four preliminary games and eight first round encounters - all of them played in the best of 15 legs format.

The tournament will culminate on Sunday, July 3, starting with the quarter-final, which will be a race to eight legs.

Semi-final and the final, on the other hand, will be best of 17 legs.

Prize Money

Winner: £10,000

Runner-up: £5,000

Semi-finalist: £2,500

Quarter-finalist: £1,250

First round: £750

Preliminary round: £0

Where to watch

Fans in the UK can follow the action unfold live on BT Sport.

Friday's session will take place from 7pm to 11pm. Saturday and Sunday will have two sessions each, with afternoon games running from 1pm to 5pm and evening matches taking place from 7pm to 11pm.

READ MORE: In-form Dimtri van den Bergh targets World Matchplay and Premier League success

Latest news