Josh Rock and Nathan set-up all-British final in the Winmau World Youth Championship

Northern Ireland's Josh Rock and Scottish Nathan Girvan will contest the 2022 PDC Winmau World Youth Championship final in Minehead next month, after coming through the international 96-player field.

The action in the £60,000 event began with a round-robin format, as 96 of the world's top youth talents were split into 32 groups of three, with the group winners progressing to the knockout phase.

Girvan landed the day's second nine-dart finish in his comeback win over Lewis Gurney in the last 16, with Jarred Cole also hitting a perfect leg in his 6-3 loss to Geert Nentjes in the last 32.

Scottish youngster Girvan also whitewashed Hong Kong's former World Cup star Lok Man Leung 6-0 in the quarter-finals, having already dumped out former World Youth Champion Bradley Brooks in the last 32.

Girvan then claimed a 6-2 victory over World Championship quarter-finalist Callan Rydz 6-2 in their semi-final to book his place in the November showdown.

Rock continued his dream start to life in the PDC with a string of imperious displays at the Robin Park Tennis Centre, dropping a solitary leg in group stage wins over Chloe O'Brien and Lee Lok Yin.

The Northern Irish sensation then posted 95 averages in wins over Henry Coates and Sebastian Bialecki, before defying a spirited comeback from Dylan Slevin to prevail 6-4 in the quarter-finals.

This set up a semi-final showdown against Dutch star Nentjes, and the 21-year-old reeled off five consecutive legs to complete an emphatic 6-1 win with a 98 average.

The final will be held on Sunday November 27 at Butlin's Minehead Resort on the last day of the Cazoo Players Championship Finals, as Girvan and Rock compete for the £10,000 star prize.

2022 Winmau World Youth Championship Results, Sunday October 9, Robin Park Tennis Centre, Wigan

Last 16:

  • Callan Rydz 6-1 Alec Small
  • Danny Jansen 6-1 Brandon Weening
  • Nathan Girvan 6-5 Lewis Gurney
  • Lok Man Leung 6-3 Owen Roelofs
  • Keane Barry 6-4 Damian Mol
  • Geert Nentjes 6-3 Daniel Perry
  • Dylan Slevin 6-1 Youri Brouwer
  • Josh Rock 6-3 Sebastian Bialecki


  • Callan Rydz 6-2 Danny Jansen
  • Nathan Girvan 6-0 Lok Man Leung
  • Geert Nentjes 6-3 Keane Barry
  • Josh Rock 6-4 Dylan Slevin


  • Nathan Girvan 6-2 Callan Rydz
  • Josh Rock 6-1 Geert Nentjes

Latest news