Dutch Darts Masters: Everything you need to know about the Amsterdam event

The Dutch Darts Masters has been added as the seventh and final tournament of the 2022 Series of Darts schedule.

The event - which will take place between June 24-25 - will see the world's best players head to Amsterdam.

Eight PDC stars, including three-time world champion Michael van Gerwen will participate alongside eight Dutch talents in the knockout format.

The eight Dutch representatives will be confirmed on May 31 as the eight highest non-qualified Dutch Tour Card Holders on the PDC Order of Merit - which are set to include 2022 UK Open champion Danny Noppert and 2020 World Grand Prix finalist Dirk van Duijvenbode.

Taking place at the Ziggo Dome, the largest indoor arena in the Netherlands, the event promises to be a huge weekend for Dutch darts with reigning world champion Peter Wright and Gerwyn Price the other star attractions.

Elsewhere, fans can expect to see Premier League trio Jonny Clayton, James Wade and Michael Smith as well as Belgian number one Dimitri Van den Bergh and history-maker Fallon Sherrock.

Where is it taking place?

The tournament begins on Friday, June 24, and it will held in Ziggo Dome, Amsterdam.

Who is in action?

PDC Representatives

Peter Wright

Gerwyn Price

Michael van Gerwen

Fallon Sherrock

James Wade

Michael Smith

Dimitri Van den Bergh

Jonny Clayton

Dutch Representatives

8x TBC (Eight highest non-qualified Dutch Tour Card Holders on the PDC Order of Merit as of May 31)

How can I watch it?

The Dutch Darts Masters will be streamed live and exclusively on Viaplay in the Netherlands and nine other European countries.

How to get tickets

Dutch Darts Masters tickets are available now through Ticketmaster.

Read more: Players Championship 13 - Nathan Aspinall battles through injury to lift trophy

Latest news