• PlanetF1
  • PlanetRugby
  • LoveRugbyLeague
  • Tennis365
  • TeamTalk
  • Football365
  • PlanetFootball
  • Home
  • Darts
  • International Darts Open: Schedule, Players, Prize Money, Defending Champion And Where To Watch

2024 International Darts Open: Schedule, players, prize money, defending champion and where to watch

The PDC European Tour continues this weekend as 48 players head to Riesa, Germany for the third event of the season.

Luke Humphries powered to the German Darts Grand Prix crown two weeks ago and he will be one of the top contenders as the Tour stays in Germany.

Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the event, including schedule, prize money and where to watch.


Schedule and format

The first round of the event begins on Friday (April 12) as the first 32 players enter the tournament.

Winners of those games will progress to the second round where they will meet the top 16 ranked PDC stars.

Second round matches will take place on Saturday (April 13) while the rest of the tournament will play out on Sunday (April 14).

First, second and third round games will be contested in a best of 11 legs format. That will continue in the quarter-finals.

Matches will be played in a best of 13 legs in the semi-finals and best of 15 in the final.


Qualified Players

Seeded Players

Dave Chisnall, Luke Humphries, Gerwyn Price, Damon Heta, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Josh Rock, Rob Cross, Michael van Gerwen, Jonny Clayton, Danny Noppert, Michael Smith, Ross Smith, Krzysztof Ratajski, Gary Anderson, Ryan Searle and Ricardo Pietreczko

Order of Merit Qualifiers

Nathan Aspinall, Peter Wright, Joe Cullen, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Chris Dobey, Stephen Bunting, Martin Schindler, Andrew Gilding, Daryl Gurney, James Wade, Gian van Veen, Gabriel Clemens, José de Sousa, Brendan Dolan, Raymond van Barneveld and Luke Woodhouse

Tour Card Qualifier

Mike De Decker, Callan Rydz, Mervyn King, Ritchie Edhouse, Jitse Van der Wal, Owen Bates, Simon Whitlock, Cameron Menzies, William O'Connor and Richard Veenstra

Host Nation Qualifier

Michael Unterbuchner, Patrick Klingelhöfer, Kai Gotthardt and Jan Dueckers

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier

Cor Dekker

East European Qualifier

Alexander Masek


Prize money

Winner - £30,000
Runner-up - £12,000
Semi-finalist - £8,500
Quarter-finalist - £6,000
Third round losers - £4,000
Second round losers - £2,500
First round losers - £1,250
Total prize pool - £175,000


Defending champion

Gerwyn Price won the last year’s International Darts Open. The Welshman powered his way into the final before beating Michael van Gerwen 8-4.


Where to watch

Fans will be able to follow every match from the International Darts Open with PDC TV. 

More Articles