• Home
  • Darts
  • European Darts Open: Schedule, Players Involved, Prize Money And Where To Watch

2024 European Darts Open: Schedule, players involved, prize money and where to watch

The PDC European Tour heads to Germany as 48 players battle for the £30,000 prize in Leverkusen.

Gerwyn Price heads into the tournament as the defending champion having claimed the 2023 crown in dramatic fashion.

The Welshman was involved in a classic final clash with Dirk van Duijvenbode which he won 8-7.

Here, we take a look at the schedule, players involved, prize money and where to watch the 2024 European Darts Open.


Schedule and format

The first round of the event begins on Friday (June 21) as the first 32 players enter the tournament.

Winners of those games will progress to the second round where they will meet the top 16 ranked PDC stars.

Second round matches will take place on Saturday (June 22) while the rest of the tournament will play out on Sunday (June 23).

First, second and third round games will be contested in a best of 11 legs format. That will continue in the quarter-finals.

Matches will be played in a best of 13 legs in the semi-finals and best of 15 in the final.


Qualified players

Seeded Players

Luke Humphries, Dave Chisnall, Damon Heta, Gary Anderson, Rob Cross, Gerwyn Price, Danny Noppert, Michael van Gerwen, Josh Rock, Ross Smith, Ryan Searle, Stephen Bunting, Martin Schindler, Peter Wright, Chris Dobey, Ricardo Pietreczko

Order of Merit Qualifiers

Michael Smith, Nathan Aspinall, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Jonny Clayton, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Joe Cullen, Gian van Veen, Daryl Gurney, Ryan Joyce, Raymond van Barneveld, Krzysztof Ratajski, Andrew Gilding, James Wade, Luke Littler, Gabriel Clemens, Luke Woodhouse

Tour Card Qualifier

Nathan Rafferty, Radek Szagański, Mike De Decker, Callan Rydz, Dom Taylor, Karel Sedláček, Matthew Dennant, Andy Baetens, Owen Bates, Jeffrey de Graaf

Host Nation Qualifier

Nico Kurz, Nico Blum, Kevin Troppmann, Jan Dueckers

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier

Marko Kantele

East European Qualifier

Benjamin Pratnemer


Prize money

Winner - £30,000
Runner-up - £12,000
Semi-finalist - £8,500
Quarter-finalist - £6,000
Third round losers - £4,000
Second round losers - £2,500
First round losers - £1,250
Total prize pool - £175,000


Where to watch

Fans will be able to follow every match from the European Darts Grand Prix with PDC TV. The event is also available on Viaplay and DAZN internationally.

More Articles