• PlanetF1
  • PlanetRugby
  • LoveRugbyLeague
  • Tennis365
  • TeamTalk
  • Football365
  • PlanetFootball
  • Home
  • Darts
  • European Darts Grand Prix: Schedule, Format, Players, Prize Money And Where To Watch

2024 European Darts Grand Prix: Schedule, format, players, prize money and where to watch

The action is beginning to heat up on the PDC European Tour as we head into the fourth event – the European Darts Grand Prix.

Martin Schindler made history last weekend as he won his very first European Tour title over in Riesa, Germany.

The Wall claimed the International Darts Open with a victory over Gerwyn Price in the final.

Continental darting action continues over in Germany this week as 48 players head to Sindelfingen. Here’s everything you need to know ahead of the event, including schedule, prize money and where to watch.


Schedule and format

The first round of the event begins on Friday (April 19) as the first 32 players enter the tournament.

Winners of those games will progress to the second round where they will meet the top 16 ranked PDC stars.

Second round matches will take place on Saturday (April 20) while the rest of the tournament will play out on Sunday (April 21).

First, second and third round games will be contested in a best of 11 legs format. That will continue in the quarter-finals.

Matches will be played in a best of 13 legs in the semi-finals and best of 15 in the final.


Qualified players

Seeded Players

Dave Chisnall, Luke Humphries, Gerwyn Price, Damon Heta, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Josh Rock, Rob Cross, Michael van Gerwen, Jonny Clayton, Danny Noppert, Michael Smith, Ross Smith, Krzysztof Ratajski, Gary Anderson, Ryan Searle and Ricardo Pietreczko

Order of Merit Qualifiers

Nathan Aspinall, Peter Wright, Joe Cullen, Dimitri Van den Bergh, Chris Dobey, Stephen Bunting, Martin Schindler, Andrew Gilding, Daryl Gurney, James Wade, Gian van Veen, Gabriel Clemens, José de Sousa, Brendan Dolan, Raymond van Barneveld and Luke Woodhouse

Tour Card Qualifiers

Keane Barry, Callan Rydz, Luke Littler, Martin Lukeman, Ritchie Edhouse, Jeffrey Sparidaans, Mickey Mansell, Stephen Burton, Scott Williams, Christian Perez

Host Nation Qualifiers

René Eidams, Franz Rötzsch, Arno Merk, Niko Springer

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier

Johan Engstrom

East European Qualifier

Romeo Grbavac


Prize money

Winner - £30,000
Runner-up - £12,000
Semi-finalist - £8,500
Quarter-finalist - £6,000
Third round losers - £4,000
Second round losers - £2,500
First round losers - £1,250
Total prize pool - £175,000


Defending champion

Rob Cross is the defending European Darts Grand Prix champion. The former world champion powered to the title back in 2023 with a victory over Luke Humphries.

Voltage bagged the 8-6 win with a 97 average which is an impressive stat considering Cool Hand Luke was just north of 104.


Where to watch

Fans will be able to follow every match from the European Darts Grand Prix with PDC TV.

More Articles