• Home
  • Darts
  • Dutch Darts Championship: Schedule, Format, Players, Prize Money And Where To Watch

2024 Dutch Darts Championship: Schedule, format, players, prize money and where to watch

The PDC European Tour heads to Rosmalen, Netherlands as 48 players battle for the £30,000 prize.

Newly crowned Premier League winner Luke Littler is not down to compete in this weekend’s event, and neither is world champion Luke Humphries.

With the two top dogs out of action, the door of opportunity appears to have opened for the remainer of the field.

Here is everything you need to know ahead of the Dutch Darts Championship, including the schedule, format, qualified players, prize money and where to watch.


Schedule and format

The first round of the event begins on Friday (May 24) as the first 32 players enter the tournament.

Winners of those games will progress to the second round where they will meet the top 16 ranked PDC stars.

Second round matches will take place on Saturday (May 25) while the rest of the tournament will play out on Sunday (May 26).

First, second and third round games will be contested in a best of 11 legs format. That will continue in the quarter-finals.

Matches will be played in a best of 13 legs in the semi-finals and best of 15 in the final.


Qualified players

Seeded Players

Dave Chisnall, Damon Heta, Gerwyn Price, Danny Noppert, Michael van Gerwen, Josh Rock, Ross Smith, Ryan Searle, Stephen Bunting, Martin Schindler, Peter Wright, Chris Dobey, Ricardo Pietreczko, Gian van Veen, Daryl Gurney, Jonny Clayton

Order of Merit Qualifiers

Dimitri Van den Bergh, Dirk van Duijvenbode, Joe Cullen, Ryan Joyce, Raymond van Barneveld, Andrew Gilding, James Wade, Gabriel Clemens, Luke Woodhouse, Brendan Dolan, Mike De Decker, José de Sousa, Callan Rydz, Kevin Doets

Tour Card Qualifier

Madars Razma, William O'Connor, Cameron Menzies, Mickey Mansell, Ryan Meikle, Niels Zonneveld, Dom Taylor, Owen Bates, Jeffrey de Graaf, Haupai Puha

Host Nation Qualifier

Moreno Blom, Damian Mol, Christian Kist, Marvin van Velzen

Nordic & Baltic Qualifier

Teemu Harju

East European Qualifier

Jiri Brejcha

Reserve List

Ritchie Edhouse, Jermaine Wattimena


Prize money

Winner - £30,000
Runner-up - £12,000
Semi-finalist - £8,500
Quarter-finalist - £6,000
Third round losers - £4,000
Second round losers - £2,500
First round losers - £1,250
Total prize pool - £175,000


Defending champion

Dave Chisnall heads into the Dutch Darts Championship as the defending champion.

Chizzy produced a solid performance in the 2023 final as he picked up an 8-5 victory over Luke Humphries to lift the title.


Where to watch

Fans will be able to follow every match from the European Darts Grand Prix with PDC TV. The event is also available on Viaplay and DAZN internationally.

Photo Credit: Jonas Hunold/PDC Europe

More Articles