• Home
  • Darts
  • Bahrain Darts Masters: Draw, Schedule, Defending Champion, Prize Money And Where To Watch

2024 Bahrain Darts Masters: Draw, schedule, defending champion, prize money and where to watch

Almost three weeks on from the drama of the World Darts Championship, 16 players head to Bahrain in order to compete in the first PDC World Series of Darts event of the year.

The global tour, which sees the top eight PDC stars square off against eight local representatives, heads to Bahrain for the second time.

Newly crowned world champion Luke Humphries and the Ally Pally runner-up Luke Littler will both be in action.

Below, you can find the draw, schedule, defending champion, prize money and where to watch this latest darting extravaganza.


Bahrain Darts Masters draw

Luke Humphries (England) vs Abdulla Saeed (Bahrain)

Gerwyn Price (Wales) vs Reynaldo Rivera (Philippines)

Nathan Aspinall (England) vs Lourence Ilagan (Philippines)

Luke Littler (England) vs Man Lok Leung (Hong Kong)

Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands) vs Hasan Haji (Bahrain)

Rob Cross (England) vs Tomoya Goto (Japan)

Michael Smith (England) vs Paolo Nebrida (Philippines)

Peter Wright (Scotland) vs Haruki Muramatsu (Japan)


Bahrain Darts Masters schedule

Thursday, 18 January
Eight first round games (best of 11 legs)

Friday, 19 January
Quarter-finals (best of 11 legs), semi-finals (best of 13 legs) and final (best of 15 legs).


Bahrain Darts Masters defending champion

Michael Smith won the inaugural Bahrain Darts Masters event back in 2023. The Englishman, who was the newly crowned world champion, defeat Gerwyn Price 8-6 in the final.

Bully Boy also picked up impressive victories over Raymond van Barneveld and Dimitri Van den Bergh in the earlier rounds.


Bahrain Darts Masters prize money

Winner: £20,000
Runner-up: £10,000
Semi-final: £5,000
Quarter-final: £2,500
First round: £1,250


Where to watch the Bahrain Darts Masters

Fans over in the United Kingdom can follow all the action on ITV4.

Thursday’s action begins at 4pm GMT, while Friday’s run to the final also begins at 4pm GMT.

More Articles