2022 UK Open: Fifth round draw and order of play for the ITV-televised event

Following two days of solid darting action in Minehead, we’re down to the final 32 players in the 2022 UK Open.

Friday's action proved highly dramatic as the third and fourth rounds of the tournament saw a number of high-profile eliminations. 

Raymond van Barneveld, Adrian Lewis, Nathan Aspinall and Rob Cross were among the list of casualties who will miss this weekend's action.

It was, however, a much better day for the top five seeds as they all booked their place in the fifth round of the event.

Gerwyn Price during his match against Dirk van Duijvenbode on day twelve of the William Hill World Darts Championship at Alexandra Palace, London. Picture date: Wednesday December 29, 2021.

Gerwyn Price, Peter Wright, Michael van Gerwen, Michael Smith and the defending champion James Wade will all take to the oche on Saturday.

A special mention must also go to Poland's Sebastian Bialecki who is the last non-PDC Tour Card Holder left in the field. The youngster is the only remaining player to have started the tournament in round one and will take on Ian White for a place in the Last 16.

Here is the full draw for the much-anticipated fifth round.

Saturday, March 5 - Afternoon Session (12:45 GMT)

Main Stage

Ryan Searle vs Dimitri van den Bergh

Damon Heta vs Michael van Gerwen

Peter Wright vs Simon Whitlock

Jamie Hughes vs Gerwyn Price

Stage Two

Danny Noppert vs Devon Petersen

Gabriel Clemens vs Michael Smith

Jonny Clayton vs Jose de Sousa

Ron Meulenkamp vs James Wade

Stage Three

Dave Chisnall vs Boris Krcmar

Dirk van Duijvenbode vs Martin Schindler

Niels Zonneveld vs Keane Barry

Callan Rydz vs Vincent van der Voort

Stage Four

Scott Waites vs Ricky Evans

Mensur Suljovic vs Geert Nentjes

Ian White vs Sebastian Bialecki

William O'Connor vs Stephen Bunting

READ MORE: UK Open: Early exit for Raymond van Barneveld while Michael van Gerwen and Peter Wright power on

Latest news