2022 Nordic Darts Masters: Draw, schedule, prize money and preview for the ITV-televised event

Following the thrills and spills in New York, World Series of Darts moves on to Copenhagen as 16 players battle for the £20,000 prize.

Michael Smith will arrive in Denmark as the man to beat following his heroics at the Big Apple last weekend. 

Bully Boy powered through the field before beating Michael van Gerwen 8-4 in the Madison Square Garden final.

During the US Darts Masters, eight North American players had the chance to display their talents on the global darting stage.

This weekend, that opportunity falls to eight players who represent Nordic nations as they look to make a name for themselves on home territory.

Who is involved in the Nordic Darts Masters?

Ed Mulholland/PDC
Ed Mulholland/PDC

The eight PDC stars in the field are Michael Smith, Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Gerwyn Price, James Wade, Gary Anderson, Fallon Sherrock and Dimitri Van den Bergh.

Three of the regional stars will be PDC Tour Card holders as Darius Labanauskas, Masars Razma and Vladimir Andersen take to the oche.

They will be joined by the top two Danish ranked players in Benjamin Drue Reus and Brian Lokken.

The field also includes Sweden's number one Daniel Larsson, Finland's number one Marko Kantele and Iceland's number one Matthias Orn Frioriksson.

What is the format for the Nordic Darts Masters?

The first round of the event will see the eight PDC superstars face their regional counterparts.

From then on, it's a race to the final through the knockout format.

First round games will be a race to six legs. Quarter-finals will be played over best of 19 legs, while the semi-finals and final will be best of 21.

What is the draw ahead of the Nordic Darts Masters?

Michael Smith

First round draw

Michael Smith vs Vladimir Andersen

Fallon Sherrock vs Darius Labanauskas

Gerwyn Price vs Brian Lokken

Dimitri Van den Bergh vs Benjamin Drue Reus

Michael van Gerwen vs Marko Kantele

James Wade vs Madars Razma

Peter Wright vs Matthias Orn Frioriksson

Gary Anderson vs Daniel Larsson

What is the schedule for the Nordic Darts Masters?

First round games will take place on Friday, June 10.

The remainder of the tournament, including the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final, will all take place on Saturday, June 11.

How much prize money is on offer at the Nordic Darts Masters?

The total prize pool at the Nordic Darts Masters is £60,000.

The winner of the event will earn £20,000 while the runner-up will take home £10,000.

Semi-finalists will receive £5,000 while quarter-finalists will bag £2,500. A first-round elimination with leave a player with just £1,250.

Who is the defending champion at the Nordic Darts Masters?

Ed Mulholland/PDC
Ed Mulholland/PDC

Michael van Gerwen stormed to the title during the last Nordic Darts Masters.

The Dutchman defeated Fallon Sherrock 11-7 in the final with an average of 98.54.

Mighty Mike had to fight off stern competition to make the final as he beat Darius Labanauskas 6-5, Madars Razma 10-4 and Jonny Clayton 11-7.

Where can I watch the Nordic Darts Masters?

PDC TV will have full coverage of the event across their platform.

ITV will also broadcast the event, but not all the action will be shown live.

Coverage will start on Saturday morning on ITV4 from 10.30am to 4pm. The action will then move to ITV3 from 7pm to 11pm.

READ MORE: 'I was surprised how well it worked', Barry Hearn defends new Premier League darts format

Latest news