Soccer
  • Home
  • Boxing
  • Chael Sonnen Vs Anderson Silva: Card, Start Time, Where To Watch As MMA Legends Clash In Boxing Ring

Chael Sonnen vs Anderson Silva: Card, start time, where to watch as MMA legends clash in boxing ring

Chael Sonnen and Anderson Silva will revive their legendary rivalry in the boxing ring as the two mixed martial arts icons meet in an exhibition boxing bout.

Sonnen and Silva had two classic bouts in the UFC, with the Brazilian coming out on top on both occasions.

Silva’s first win over the American came at UFC 117 as he claimed the UFC middleweight championship with a submission victory.

The rematch took place two years later, though once again it was Silva who kept hold of the middleweight crown with a second-round TKO win.

Twelve years on from their last encounter, the two men will now clash in the boxing ring in Sao Paulo, Brazil.

The exhibition bout will take place over five two-minute rounds at 216 pounds.

 

Start time and where to watch

The fight takes place on Saturday, June 15. The event gets underway at 8pm ET and 1am BST. The main event ring walks are expected at around 11pm ET and 4am BST.

The fight will be broadcast on Globo (Portuguese), SporTV (Portuguese), and Combate (Portuguese) on June 15.

 

Fight card

Main event – Exhibition bout
Anderson Silva vs. Chael Sonnen

Middleweight bout
Esquiva Falcao vs. Hebert Conceicao

Women's lightweight (MMA)
Bia Mesquita vs. Jorgina Ramos

Light middleweight
Kalyl Silva vs. Paulo Roberto

More Articles